Crocheter from Pittsburgh PA US

Post an introduction and meet other forum members,
pldrake

Crocheter from Pittsburgh PA US

Postby pldrake » Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:08 am

Hi - I'm Peggy in the 'burgh, aka Pittsburgh PA in the states. I've been crocheting for over 50 years now (oh my), off and on, and now back on again with my joining two knit and crochet groups in the Pittsburgh area -- Butler Knit and Crochet MeetUp and Three Rivers Crochet (a chapter of the Crochet Guild of America) ... and the amazing availability of crochet patterns on the Internet and in books. Recently I've made clothing items for children in Afghanistan (through Afghans for Afghans) and Guatemala (hats in particular that are taken there yearly by a group of researchers at the University of Pittsburgh who travel there for a week in January), and am now making a baby sweater for the organizer of the Butler (PA) group who's expecting a baby this summer --hope she does not see this! I've also made items in Black and Gold for my favorite Pittsburgh Steelers and Pirates. I'm looking forward to discussions of many things crochet.

fibreshck

Re: Crocheter from Pittsburgh PA US

Postby fibreshck » Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:39 pm

Hi Peggy...
Yes, the amount of patterns and yarns available now, for knitting and crochet, is truely amazing. I think that is one reason my stash keeps growing and growing daily!!!!!
Making for a charity is certainly a great way to reduce your stash, help someone out and gives you a real purpose to your hobby.....good for you :D
Welcome to the forum and look forward to hearing about your crochet projects.

asifqwq

Postby asifqwq » Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:02 am

Awesome!! It’s just what I need!! Thanks!............

http://forum.urduwire.com/gold-prices-pakistan-f158/
Last edited by asifqwq on Mon Jan 09, 2012 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

pldrake

Postby pldrake » Thu Jan 05, 2012 5:39 pm