Hello Everyone!!

Post an introduction and meet other forum members,
CherylAnn

Hello Everyone!!

Postby CherylAnn » Sat Jan 26, 2013 8:47 pm

My name is CherylAnn and I live in upstate New York now...moved here from sunny ,warm Florida...
I have multiple autoimmune problems that have kept me in a wheel chair for awhile but have surgery coming up in Feb to get 2 new knees put in so Iam so hopeful that I will walk again on my own!!

I LOVE this group so far and it has so many wonderful things to work on and do ..

Iam a self taught (April 2012)crocheter and now a knitter as of May 2012!!! and I love knitting too!!!! Iam finishing up a scarf for this bitter cold weather out there and will start my first ever sweater. . .after Iam done..
I know alot of you do or keep several things going at a time but I cant seem to do that ,,either because Iam anal about it or just can't do it...lol but am excited to get it started!!
I live with my mom and have 1 dog....she is the one thing that gets me thru most bad days!!!the best of the best ....
any ways ,I look so forward to meeting you all!!
Happy Knitting(crocheting) to All
CherylAnn :P

karenjoe

Re: Hello Everyone!!

Postby karenjoe » Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:31 pm

Hello, CherylAnn -

Welcome!

My name is Karen, and I live on Long Island. I'm a self-taught knitter since around 2007 and hope to join the Crochet Crowd one of these days. I'm married with a stepdaughter who I love to knit for - no pets, just BOATLOADS of yarn! :lol: Which town do you live in? I went to school at SUNY Cobleskill and keep in touch with a wonderful college friend who lives in Auburn.

Wow...I didn't even attempt a sweater until I was knitting for a few years, so I salute you! Personally, I think it's great to try things no matter what "level" you're at, or think you're at. I've learned so much about myself through knitting - patience, budding creativity, patience, perserverance, patience, trust...and did I mention patience?!? :mrgreen: